Burt’s Bees Haul

Hey lovely people!

Recently, I had a Burt’s Bees haul. I have been a long time fan of Burt’s Bees. I really respect their purpose, skincare philosophy and company culture. That, coupled with awesome products that are kind and natural for the skin, as well as stunningly good customer service, has made me a loyal customer. Their products, in general, are 99% natural, and almost half of these products are 100% natural. This is so great in a beauty world pumped full of chemicals.

I have to be honest that I have had really good experiences with their customer service, which has greatly influenced my view of them. They just come across as a company that cares for their employees, customers, the community and the environment, a rare thing these days.

I started using their products more than 10 years ago, and it was the Radiance Body Lotion, which made my skin glowy and shimmery with the use of Mica, a light reflecting mineral. It also had royal jelly, sunflower oil and aloe as its ingredients, and kept my skin happily moisturized. These days, I use their classic beeswax lip balm regularly, and recently lost it for some reason, so I had to replace it. While I was at it, I ended up with a mini haul of their new products, so I wanted to share them with you!

1. Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes, Cucumber and Sage

IMG_3260
Simple, clean, soothing green packaging. 
IMG_3261

Wipes are gentle and kind to the skin!

After a long day at work, especially if I come home late, I crave the convenience of a makeup removing wipe. I have tried many brands and types of wipes over the years, because I go through them so fast. I just tried this one by Burt’s Bees, and it’s definitely a winner!

It removes all my makeup easily, with no tugging on the skin. It is super soft, maybe because it is made of FSC certified natural cloth, and somehow larger than the usual wipes I use. It is so gentle on my skin, yet took off all my makeup thoroughly, including my waterproof makeup!

It is infused with Cucumber and Sage extracts, which leave a light lingering scent even after use. The scent is so calming and was one of the first reasons I fell in love with it. It is suitable for my dry skin, and leaves me skin feeling fresh and clean, without drying it out.

Verdict: Big thumbs up! Might be one of my favorite wipes now and I am definitely going to continue using it.

2.Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Day Lotion

IMG_3262.JPG

IMG_3263.JPG

I am always searching for ways to keep my skin moisturized and hydrated because it is so dry, especially in the winter. This day lotion from Burt’s Bees is nice and creamy, as you can see in the picture above, goes on smoothly and gets absorbed quickly. The scent is very light, not overwhelming, and is calming, like with the Cucumber and Sage wipes.

It make a nice moisturizing base for my makeup, before my primer, and I have switched to using it in the mornings. My skin is noticeably happier and healthier after the lotion! It even has properties to help reduce fine lines and wrinkles, which I am starting to worry about drawing close to the big 3-0.

3. Burt’s Bees Almond & Milk Hand Cream, 2 Oz (Pack of 2)

IMG_3275

Adorable little jar of awesomeness

IMG_3276

Very creamy texture with am Almond fragrance

I spotted this little jar of hand cream in the local Target’s Burt’s Bees section. I opened the jar for a sniff and was greeted with a nutty almond scent, which somehow reminds me of desserts back in Singapore. I bought it and tried it on my hands and it blew me away. The texture is super creamy, fantastic for the dry winter months. It made my hands sooo soft I couldn’t stop touching them.

It contains Sweet Almond Oil and Vitamin E which moisturizes amazingly well. It also has Beeswax in it (well, it is Burt’s Bees!) which seals and conditions your hands. It is the perfect pick me up for your hands in the dryer months, or whenever you hardworking hands get put through rough chemicals in washing detergent etc.

While writing this, I couldn’t even resist pausing to apply some to my hands. My hands are SO soft, I can’t get over it!

4.Burts Bees Lip Crayon Hawaiian Smolder – Pack of 2 – .11 Oz/each

IMG_3277

I love pretty lip colors and bought this at an Ulta (my Sephora alternative). It is in the color Hawaiian Smoulder, which is a pretty soft pink. It is super lightweight, and does not feel heavy on your lips. They are very moisturizing, as most Burt’s Bees products are, and contains Shea Butter, Kendi Oil and Jojoba Oil.

The color is matte and very flattering. It looks different from what I saw on their website, in person, and is much less purple, but much more pink. The texture is creamy and very easy to apply. I love lip crayons more than I do regular lipstick for its precision when applying, and convenience. I popped this in my handbag and will use it for everyday lip color.

I swatched the color on my hand and you can see it below (together with the other lip care item I bought, which is up next.)

5. Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm, Hibiscus

IMG_3278

This is my replacement to the lip balm I lost! I bought a tinted lip balm instead, for that subtle hint of color while moisturizing my lips. It provides 8 hours of moisturizing, perfect for  your exciting full days at work/school. You can apply this even without a mirror, because the color is not too strong and definitely more forgiving than usual lip colors.

It contains Shea Butter and Botanical Waxes, with is ultra moisturizing, keeping your lips healthy and happy all day long. The sheer color is very flattering, pretty and natural. It is pinky, with a coral tinge to it. This lip balm has a light scent I cannot really put my finger on, but it is floral and pleasant, not overwhelming. The color swatch is below, together with the lip crayon I mentioned above.

IMG_3279

Color swatches: (Above) Burt’s Bees Lip Crayon in Hawaiian Smoulder (Below) Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm in Hibiscus

I’m so excited about my new Burt’s Bees products and I will be incorporating them into my everyday routines. Most of these products were purchased entirely by me, but some were provided to me as gifts. That does not affect the honestly of the views I have presented here, though. I will never promote something I do not truly care for, and/or enjoy.

I hope your weekend ahead is healthy and happy!! 🙂

❤ Joy

 

9 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Haul

  1. Joy says:

    Yes I have taken a long break before picking up their products again and indeed, the line has grown tremendously. I use to only know them as making the beeswax chapstick, but now they have moisturizers, bb creams, lip colors, hand creams… the works!

    Thank you for stopping by, ladies! I appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

